Shoreham On Sea.

We left knowing the wind was against us but persistence gave way. To scraped miles.
Into the wind and a massive slog. We didn’t stop anywhere till we got to Brighton. The Victoria buildings reminded me of nice days by the sea but this wasn’t one. We landed in the harbour for a quick pee break and a snack. There were new building developments going in.
Out of the harbour I could see Shoreham in the distance and carried on paddling. Gently cursing the wind under my breath. This was the first time I had done this and was quickly stopped by my conscience. Who am I to curse the nature of the beast.
We landed at Shoreham and lifted the boats up to a safe place.
Speaking to one of the RNLI guys we were invited in for tea. Yay for tea, how could I refuse. They were doing an exercise later and had just received a new inshore craft so were going to try it out. This was the first time I had seen a boat on the slide launch and it was amusing to watch.
We camped close to the building and had a relatively good sleep.

Leave a Reply

